Sick leave & some purchases

I’ve been laid low by a fever for the past week, so I haven’t managed to get anything done.

… Anything apart from some retail therapy in the form of acquisitions from the last day of the Rutlands sale, that is!

It is a well-known fact that one can never have too many clamps and I didn’t have any of these types, so first on the list were:

Based on OllyPJ’s recommendation I also added:

I’ve given a bit of thought to what I need and in what order and will post on the subject later, but sash clamps were probably the most glaring omission from my setup (and the most necessary given that my thoughts are starting to turn to building a bench and power tool stations).

All but the sash clamps were in stock, despatched the first weekday after I ordered and delivered less than 24 hours later.

It’s a shame the sash clamps weren’t in stock, but at that price (£59.95 for six 54″ clamps) I can understand they’d be in short supply!

I’ve since cancelled the sash clamps and ordered some bar clamps instead in their further 10% off and free delivery sale

This entry was posted in Personal, Purchases, Tools and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

