Stocking up

Today I raided the off-cuts bin at a local timber yard.

I came away with a nice assortment of 3 to 4 foot lengths of Oak, Ash, Beech, Iroko and Hemlock, plus some smallish offcuts of 18mm MDF.

Although I must confess I bought some of the timber on a whim, I’ve got a few ideas about how to use some of it and will post about them at some point.

I’d been considering ordering some large sheets of 18mm and 12mm ply and MDF from my local Wickes, but I’d rather give my money to a local company (particularly when their prices are close to/less than a chain and their delivery charge is significantly less, despite the distance being significantly more), so Wenban Smith will be hearing from me come pay day!

This entry was posted in Purchases, Wood and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stocking up

  1. Pingback: Wood stock | Aggravated Wood Butchery

  2. Pingback: Workshop reshuffle | Aggravated Wood Butchery

  3. Pingback: Shooting board – Part 1 | Aggravated Wood Butchery

  4. Pingback: Procrastination | Aggravated Wood Butchery

  5. Pingback: Bench drill base – Part 3 | Aggravated Wood Butchery

  6. Pingback: Bench drill base – Part 2 | Aggravated Wood Butchery

Leave a Reply

