Projects – Toy box – Part 1

One of my main reasons for wanting a workshop is that I’d really like to build my daughter a toy box.

I’m thinking something pretty simple, with either a lift off or a hinged lid (I bought a load of continuous hinges a while back).

Materials wise I’m thinking veneered MDF, with some matching timber in places.

At first I considered the quick hack of butt joints in the MDF, reinforced by square section timber forming an inner frame, but the point of this exercise is to stretch myself and improve my skills.

I’m currently leaning towards building an open framework of timber and rebating the veneered MDF panels into that, which would nicely hide the edges (meaning I wouldn’t have to veneer them).

This entry was posted in Projects, Toy box and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Projects – Toy box – Part 1

  1. Pingback: Got wood? | Aggravated Wood Butchery

Leave a Reply

