Poor impulse control …

I’ve been thinking of buying the Numatic NVD750 for a while, but have been balking at the price (£343.50 for the vacuum alone) as I’d definitely want to add the wheels and possibly the HEPA module.

I’ve spent quite a lot on tools, machinery etc. recently and I had been planning to stop spending for a couple of months while my savings recovered…

Today I received an email from them promoting their 40th Anniversary Show.

Also in the mail was a mention of a special offer for the show – the 40th Anniversary Numatic Workshop Vacuum package – this is the NVD750, wheel kit and floor cleaning kit (consisting of a 32mm hose, some stainless steel pipes/wands and a selection of heads) all for £399.95

So much for a cheap month!

On the plus side my long suffering wife will get the Dyson back, although I fear it’s not in the best shape after 8 years of (ab)use. Perhaps I should get her a Hetty … 🙂

This entry was posted in Dust extraction, Purchases, Setting up shop, Workshop and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Poor impulse control …

  1. Pingback: Review – Numatic NVD750 workshop vacuum extractor | Aggravated Wood Butchery

  2. Pingback: Blog stats – 2012 | Aggravated Wood Butchery

  3. Pingback: “Final” machinery ordered | Aggravated Wood Butchery

  4. Hi John,

    Is the Dyson vacuum quiet when it’s running?

    My mum has a Hetty (she bought it herself!) and they’re near-silent compared to everything else I heard. Just in case you do want the Dyson back… 😉

    • John says:

      Hi Olly,

      The Dyson is VERY loud – I’d actually taken to wearing ear defenders when vacuuming the house and when routing or using the circular saw it’s by far the loudest thing running!

      I think at least part of the problem is that it’s old and various components, seals etc are worn and or broken (not ideal when vacuuming MDF dust …)

      John

Leave a Reply

