2013 Workshop projects

I’ve resolved to do more and buy less this year.

As I’ve mentioned before, this is a hobby which I use to unwind, so it doesn’t really matter what I’m doing as long as I’m enjoying it – to a certain extent building a workshop is as relaxing as working in it

With this in mind I’d like to at least achieve the following in 2013:

  • Finish off the bench drill base – completed 05/01/2013
  • Build a clamp storage rack for my sash and other clamps/cramps – something like this
  • Build some simple router jigs, fixtures and bases:
    • Offset base – completed as part of the base below
    • Circle cutting base – completed 04/04/2013
    • Dado jig
  • Build a shooting board
  • Build a drill press table – as mine is a radial drill I’ll knock up something like this with an elongated rectangular insert to cope with the variable throat
  • Build a router table
  • Make some tongue & groove floorboards to replace the broken ones in my house

Other things it’d be nice to achieve are:

  • Build a larger shed for the garden tools, bikes etc
  • Build storage for the living room (we’re considering rearranging the furniture or possibly even extending, so this can take a back seat until we decide)
  • Strip and refurbish/paint folding saw horses, bench drill stand, vices etc

Other than that I hope we’ll complete the bulk of our home improvements. I’m tired of living in a run down house with someone else’s decor and knackered double glazing 😦

This entry was posted in Bench drill stand, Garden buildings, Living room storage, Projects, Replacement floorboards, Router table and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

