Daily Archives: 06/01/2013

Toolbox ramblings

I’ve always had a fairly large number of hand and power tools for DIY home repairs/improvements. Recently my thoughts have been turning to toolboxes (partially because I’m always tripping over one or having to move it out of the way … Continue reading

Posted in Hand tools, Power tools, Setting up shop, Tools, Workbenches, Workshop | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Review – Axion Drill Driver & Combi Driver

I bought a package consisting of the Axion drill driver and torch kit and the Axion combi drill from Axminster in February for £149.96. (Axminster don’t do the package any more, but the link to where it used to be … Continue reading

Posted in Power tools, Reviews, Tools | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Projects – Drill press table – Part 1

I’ve been thinking for a while about building a larger table for my drill press and now the drill is securely mounted I might get moving on it. Most DIY drill tables look something like this: They usually have an … Continue reading

Posted in Drill press table, Machinery, Projects, Setting up shop, Workshop | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments