Daily Archives: 17/01/2013

A riveting update

Since writing about my Stanley organisers I’ve added a third to my collection. As there seem to be new models available I was a bit worried that I wouldn’t be able to find one to match my existing two, but … Continue reading

Posted in eBay, Purchases, Setting up shop, Workshop | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Projects – Tool storage – Part 1

As I mentioned last week, I don’t think I’ll ever have space to array all my tools on the walls of my workshop. That said I think there’s definitely scope for a few frequently used ones to live on the … Continue reading

Posted in Hand tools, Setting up shop, Tools, Workshop | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

A bit more space

Yesterday I sold my old drill stand, drill vice and a tool for removing car oil filters on a local selling group on Facebook for £20. This means despite my purchase of a hand drill, I was £17 up on … Continue reading

Posted in Setting up shop, Workshop | Tagged , , , , , , , | 3 Comments