A riveting update

Since writing about my Stanley organisers I’ve added a third to my collection.

As there seem to be new models available I was a bit worried that I wouldn’t be able to find one to match my existing two, but I found some on eBay.

Stanley organiser - empty

It’s another of the deep model and it will hold my growing collection of rivets, nuts and bolts.

Stanley organiser - full

Most of the nuts and bolts were bought for the drill press table – either to fix the table top to the metal stand or the drill press to the table top.

I’ve also had to replace a hex bolt on my Axminster drill guide to replace one I stripped the thread on, so I have the rest of the packet of M6 hex bolts as spares.

I bought a selection of rivets when I needed to fit the escutcheons to the deadbolts on my garage door, so this is also the ideal place to store them.

This entry was posted in eBay, Purchases, Setting up shop, Workshop and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A riveting update

  1. billlattpa says:

    I have three that I use as well to keep most of my hardware organized.

    • John says:

      I think they’re great – it’s nice that they stack so positively but the “killer app” is being able to take either the whole thing or just the relevant trays to where I’m working

Leave a comment